the lost vine + 9 miles

11 Oct

The Lost Vine

Last night, my mom and I had dinner with our really good family friends. Actually, they’re really more just like family. We had originally wanted to go to this Greek restaurant we have been dying to try for months now, but of all nights, the restaurant was shut down because of a bridal shower. Such a bust! However, one of my favorite organic coffee shops, The Lost Bean (but definitely second to Kean Coffee) recently bought the space next door and turned into a wine bar called The Lost Vine. It is super cute inside with really neat bar stools and a couple cozy booths with tons of pillows.

To start, of course, we all ordered a glass of wine. We then ordered the avocado mash, which is basically guacamole, caprese salad and a cheese plate.

photo 1 photo 2

While I loved the interior and thought the wine bar was really cool inside, I think next time I would just go for a glass of wine. In my opinion, their food was a little underwhelming but the wine was delicious! And I mean, I couldn’t have had better company! Sometimes just spending a little time with some truly great people can really turn your week around. I cannot wait for our next girl’s night!

photo 3

After my long run today I was craving something cool and refreshing, so I decided to make this super delish protein shake! It’s the perfect recovery drink after a long workout!

  • 1 scoop Designer Whey double chocolate protein powder
  • 1 scoop Sculpt Lean Physique Protein Powder
  • 1 tbsp. unsweetened coconut
  • 1 tbsp. crunchy original Nuttzo (the BEST)
  • 1 scoop amazing grass greens
  • 1 tbsp. coconut oil
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 3-4 almond milk ice cubes
  • 3 ice cubes
  • Enough light coconut milk to get it all going
  • Cacao Nibs (optional for garnish)

Blend and enjoy!

photo 5

Buon Appétito!

2 Responses to “the lost vine + 9 miles”

  1. olivetorun October 12, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    Nice work on the 9 miles even if you “added” time, it was still a solid run.

    • CucinaBuona October 12, 2013 at 4:19 pm #

      Thanks for saying that! It’s hard sometimes to not run to the best of your ability, I’m sure you can relate!

Leave a Reply

