veev spirits.

29 Sep

A couple weeks ago, a sweet friend of mine from Chapman University asked me if I would be interested in creating a recipe for her company, VeeV. The idea was to create a recipe for a fall holiday party that would pair well with one of their fall cocktails. Obviously, I jumped at the chance!

For those of you who have never heard of VeeV, it was launched in 2007 by two brothers, Courtney and Carter Reum, after a surfing trip to Brazil. It was there they discovered smoothies made with Açaí berry, locally known as “purple gold” because of its many health benefits. The name Veev is a playful take on the French word for “to live,” which represents their philosophy to live consciously and to always have fun. A huge aspect of their company is sustainability and is why they have designed each and every bottle with Reduce, Reuse and Recycle in mind. They are also extremely committed to giving back so they donate 1% of all sales to rainforest preservation (source). VeeV is a pretty amazing company if you ask me!

Yesterday morning the head of VeeV social media came to my house to watch and take pictures of me cooking. I am not going to lie, I was a little nervous at first seeing as I had never done anything like this before, but as soon as I met her, the nervousness went away. She made me feel so comfortable and at ease; it was just like cooking with a friend. I made my butternut squash crostini, which I will be sharing with you soon, and she made a fig & honey cocktail with VeeV Açaí Spirit vodka that was incredible. I cannot wait to use it in future cocktails! I was also left a couple bottles of their pre-made Superfruit Margarita that I cannot wait to try!

photo

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with this company and really hope to work with them again in the future. Not only are they a company that represents and supports a healthy lifestyle, but their drinks are absolutely fantastic, as well!

Leave a Reply

