ojai day 2.

18 Sep

On Sunday, I woke up around 7 am to go for a nice run before it got too hot. Unfortunately, my Garmin wasn’t charged so I wasn’t able to track my pace and mileage like I normally like to do. It did feel good though just running to run and not worrying about my time or distance. Plus, when you’re surrounded by amazing scenery, it’s nice to just take it all in. After my run, I grabbed a hazelnut almond milk latte at the little coffee bar right outside my room. I was surprised to hear they offered almond milk since most coffee shops don’t, but I was stoked nonetheless. It was delicious!

I showered real quick, changed and headed over to Oak Grill for breakfast. I built my own omelet with mushrooms, onions and bell peppers, egg whites only, with a side of fresh fruit & gluten free bread with strawberry jam. My omelet was perfect and all of the fruit was so ripe and sweet. I washed it all down with a few mugs of coffee! It was just how I wanted to start my day!

photophoto

After that, I walked around the grounds for a while to check everything out and get some good pictures. It really is so beautiful here!

photophoto

photophoto

photo

When I was done walking around, I went back to my room for a few hours, relaxed, caught up on a new couple magazines, and started a new book. It felt so good to have nothing to do! At about noon, I went over to their gym and took advantage of the machines I normally don’t get to use to get in some cross training and then went over to their fitness studio and took a Yoga Sculpt class.

I left class a little early so I could go back to my room and shower before lunch. We went to the same café and I had the same salad as yesterday. It was too good to pass up! After lunch, I spent the rest of the afternoon and some of the evening at the pool. It felt so good to be in the sun again, but it was really hot!

photo

For our last meal, we decided to keep it mellow and head over to the pub at the resort. I had the farmer’s market salad, which was delicious, but then again every single thing I had from the resort was amazing! It had shredded carrots, avocado, pumpkin seeds, tomatoes (grown fresh on-site), and I added some shrimp! To finish off the night, we shared their signature dessert, a piping hot chocolate chip cookie with vanilla ice cream and fudge sauce. It really was the sweetest way to end such a great weekend..

photo

Leave a Reply

