food i’m loving friday.

6 Sep

Here are a few of the foods I am loving lately..

Apple Walnut Delight Love Grown Granola: This granola literally tastes like apple pie. I have already eaten 3/4 of the bag and haven’t even had it two weeks. I love to put it on top of some coconut milk yogurt, eat it like cereal with some unsweetened vanilla almond milk or just eat it straight out of the bag. I am trying to get my hands on their super oats, but unfortunately haven’t been able to find them! If anyone knows where I can locate them, it would be greatly appreciated =)

This granola is ridiculous! I already ate half of the bag today. It tastes like apple pie!

Chocolate Amazing Grass Green SuperFoods: I put two scoops of this every morning in my smoothie to get a good dose of greens to start my day. It is packed with nutrients and adds even more chocolate flavor to my chocolate protein shake; it’s a win-win.

photo

LARABAR ALT: For the past week, these have been my go-to afternoon snack. So far, I have had the peanut butter cookie, cinnamon apple crisp, and pumpkin pie. They all taste amazing and exactly like their descriptions. I love that LARABAR is always all natural, vegan, gluten free, dairy-free, non-GMO and that they are using peas as their protein source! Brilliant!

photo

Kabocha Squash, Hemp Hearts & NuttzoI have heard a lot about kabocha squash over the past few years, but recently decided to give it a try after reading STUFT Mama’s blog and doing a little research about its many health benefits. You can read about some of them here.

Along with kabocha, STUFT mama also introduced me to Nuttzo nut butters. So far I have had creamy original and crunchy chocolate , and I have loved them both. I love that the chocolate Nuttzo only has 2 grams of sugar but still tastes incredibly indulgent. Nuttzo is truly a great product and Danielle’s reasoning behind its creation makes it taste that much better.

Hemp hearts are another favorite of mine! They are a great topping for kabocha squash, yogurt, eggs, salads, etc., and are also a great boost of Omega-3s!

photo

Veggie Grill: Veggie Grill is one of my all-time favorite restaurants to go to for a quick and healthy meal. All of their food is vegan and a lot of it is gluten free. I ALWAYS get the All Hail Kale salad with tempeh and Sweetheart fries (sweet potato). In my opinion, those are the two best things on the menu. I also love their quinoa pilaf and cauliflower and mashed potatoes with gravy. I have loved everything I have ever ordered, but the kale salad and sweet potato fries are my favorite. If you have never been I highly recommend giving it a shot!

photo

 

Leave a Reply

